ravicoinworld@gmail.com +91 9051070786

Commemorative Coins for General Circulation

Commemorative coins are coins that were issued to commemorate some particular event or issue. The first set of commemorative coins was issued on November 14, 1964, on the occasion of 75th birth anniversary of Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

A first set of two coins in the denomination of 1 rupee and 50 paise were struck at Bombay and Calcutta mint for general circulation.



Download Checklist – Mintwise

Download Checklist – Typewise